What is Thumbs-up?
Thumbs-up is a feature that allows you to recognise your team members by specifically acknowledging their achievements and efforts. This feature will be available on the website and mobile app.
The benefits of this feature are:
- Positively reinforce achievements and messages posted to your Team Feed.
- Motivate your team members towards goals.
Who can access Thumbs-up?
You can access this feature through Team Feed as long as you are part of a team. You will be able to access this feature on the website and on mobile apps (iOS and Android).
When can I access Thumbs-up?
As the Thumbs-up function is located inside of Team Feed, you can only access this feature during the 100 Day Journey.
For new members to the Global Challenge, you will be able to access the Thumbs-up function, as soon as your team has been confirmed.
For returning members to the Global Challenge, you will be able to access the Thumbs-up function 2 weeks prior to Day 1 of the 100 Day Journey.
How does Thumbs-up work?
You can use Thumbs-up at any time during the 100 Day Journey by clicking the Thumbs-up icon on Team Feed. A simple online form will pop up for you to select a member of your team you wish to recognise and the reason. Once you complete the form, a Thumbs-up tile appears on your team’s feed, for the entire team to see.
Thumbs-up icon on the website:
Select your team members name and the reason:
The Thumbs-up recognition tile appears on the Team Feed:
Thumbs-up icon in the mobile apps:
Select your team member and the reason:
The Thumbs-up recognition tile appears on the team feed:
Can I give Thumbs-up to anyone?
You can only give a Thumbs-up to your team-mates via Team Feed.
What happens when a member leaves the team and they have received a Thumbs-up?
A Thumbs-up given to a team member who leaves a team will remain on the team's feed.
Can I give Thumbs-up to multiple members?
You can certainly give Thumbs-up to any other team member at any time during the 100 Day Journey. However, Thumbs-up can only be issued to one team member, for one reason, at a time. Multiple Thumbs-up can’t be given at the same time/all at once.
How will I know if I have received a Thumbs-up?
A Thumbs-up is treated like any other message on Team Feed, so you will see a little red number on the Team Feed icon (the speech bubble) when a new message is received.
Can I withdraw a Thumbs-up after it has been given?
Yes, but only if you issued the Thumbs-up. You are the only person able to remove the same Thumbs-up that you gave.
Can I issue Thumbs-up to myself?
Thumbs-up can only be given to your fellow team members.